Manage your subscription

From Projectpedia
Jump to: navigation, search

For our Pro and Team Edition/Multi plans, the subscription is tied to a specific person and managed as described here. For the Enterprise plan, an account administrator manages the administration of the account.



Update subscription information

Change your contact and payment information. For Team Edition/Multi you can also add more members. This is also where the address used for invoice is changed.


To change subscription information for Free/Pro:

  1. Click on your avatar/initials at the top right.
  2. Select Settings in the menu that appears.
  3. Click on Subscription in the toolbar.
  4. Edit your contact details or change credit card to pay with.
    Change your contact details and click Save.
    Click on the link Change credit card” to add a new credit card if yours has expired for example.


To change subscription information for Team Edition/Multi:

  1. Click on the house icon to the far left in the top navigation bar to go to My Projectplace.
  2. Click on the Subscriptions tab.
  3. Click on the name of your subscription.
  4. Change the relevant information:
    • Name. Click on the Name label to change name of your subscription.
    • Members. Click on the Members label to change number of members. Note! The maximum number of members is for all projects in total.
    • Administrator. Click on the Administrator label to add an administrator for the subscription that share responsibility for payment information and subscription terms with the head administrator. The added administrator also becomes administrator in all projects in the subscription. The new administrator will be notified in e-mail.
    • Contact information. In the Contact and Company Information section, click on the Contact label to change contact person and address.
    • VAT. In the Contact and Company Information section, click on the VAT label to add a VAT number.
    • Subscription period. In the Payment Info section, click on the Subscription label to change subscription period and if you want the subscription to renew automatically or not.
    • Payment method. In the Payment Info section, click on the Paid With label to change payment method. You can choose between using credit card, invoice, or PDF invoice sent by e-mail.
    • Purhcase order number. In the Payment Info section, click on the Purchase Order Number label to add a purchase order number connected to the subscription.



Change head administrator for the subscription (Team Edition/Multi)

It is only for Team Edition/Multi that the subscription can be transferred to someone else. For Pro the subscription is strictly individual.

The head administrator acts as the owner of the subscription and becomes the head administrator in all projects created. If you need to change head administrator/owner of the subscription, contact Projectplace support.


Increase storage space (Team Edition/Multi)

Every project workspace has a storage space allocated. If your projects run out of storage space, please send an e-mail to contact@projectplace.com.

The performance of the project depends on how many items there are and not how big the items are. Many items will usually make the project slower.


Terminate subscription

If you terminate your subscription, all projects within the subscription will be deleted.


To terminate your Free/Pro subscription:

  1. Click on your avatar/initials at the top right.
  2. Select Settings in the menu that appears.
  3. Click on Subscription in the toolbar.
  4. Click on the link Discontinue subscription.
  5. Confirm that you have read the terms of use and click on Discontinue subscription.


To terminate your Team Edition/Multi subscription:

  1. Click on the house icon to the far left in the top navigation bar to go to My Projectplace.
  2. Click on the Subscriptions tab.
  3. Click on the name of your subscription.
  4. Click on Terminate Account in the toolbar.
  5. Confirm that you have read the terms of use and click on Terminate the Account.
  6. The projects included in the account will be locked for 30 days and thereafter removed if the subscription has not been renewed.